Europe fighting deflation

The “euro zone” is a group of 19 of the EU’s 28 nations that use the Euro currency. Adopted 1999, it was a grand experiment in allowing independent nations to share a currency. Because of the varying levels of spending discipline among the member nations, the Euro experiment is experiencing very difficult challenges. Read about them here!